Internet...


Last Updated:

  1. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    Flashed Galaxo yesterday, very fast, all running well with one exception. My internet and downloading etc works fine via the wifi yet refuses to connect to my mobile internet. All the settings are in there, the G has flashed up once however it wont connect to 3g or H and most of the time wont do G
    If i try to surf or go on the marketplace it just gives an error, or in the case of trying to surf it says that the webpage will load when the connection is re established. It doesnt try to connect even when i am in places i know to give me 100% H signal.

    Anyideas what i need to change ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    Should have said, i flashed Galaxo 1.6.3
     
  3. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    Check and rebuild the APN settings as needed.
     
  4. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    rebuild the apn?
    I've checked the apn settings and they look right however i have just rung o2 and they are emailing them to me as i type...
     
  5. dommoly

    dommoly Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you had any luck with this mate? I flashed galaxo 1.6.3 today and now am having huge problem with my data connection. Could somebody post their known working O2 APN settings? I've googled but find loads that are all slightly different: iphone, payasyougo, simplicity etc.

    Thanks.
     
  6. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    the only thing i needed to change from the default settings was the auth setting, change it from none to normal (pap) and mines working fine i think, only get G at home, heading up to archery in a min where i usually get 3G/H so i will post again when i get back.
     
  7. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    Oh and this is what i got o2 to email me, their official settings for standard contract mobile net

    However it doesnt mention the auth setting in there, i just changed it on the offchance and as soon as i came out the menu, the phone connected.
     
  8. MichaelW

    MichaelW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    26
    You can also try mobile.o2.co.uk, if wap.mobile.o2.co.uk doesn't seem to be working for you.
     
  9. dommoly

    dommoly Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers guys - looks like the "auth" setting has cracked it!
     
  10. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    Field or target?
     
  11. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    Target, in a field :D

    I'm only a novice, i've a 34lb recurve, shooting 50m.
     
  12. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    oh and my 3g etc worked, bit dissapointed that drakaz didnt add a H icon though,
     
  13. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    Heh.

    I've not shot in years but used to be a Field archer, recurve also, 38lb iirc. "Shooting 50m" doesn't really apply to field archery, you don't get measured distances, you've to wing it. It's a lot of fun, I miss it.

    Sorry to derail the conversation, as you were.
     
  14. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    i want to try clout shooting but the field i shoot at isnt setup for it, i have done it when there is no one around. The big downside as far as i can see is that theres alot more walking!
     
  15. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    Haha. Yeah, bring a longbow, ideally a bloody big one.
     
  16. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    What are you shooting under, GNAS?
     
  17. Teknik

    Teknik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    54
    yeah, ive used the clubs 45lb longbow, that was fun! problem was they used it for a beginners course and they broke two of the arrows, so its not worth shooting when theres only 4 arrows!
    I shoot with Deben archery club, who are under ECAA (essex somthing), who are under GNAS. So yes basically :p
     
  18. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    Tell 'em to get their finger out, wooden arrows aren't exactly expensive. (-:

    Don't know Deben, but being at the opposite end of the country and a different discipline (I was NFAS), that's not really surprising.

    Cool thing anyway, hope you carry on enjoying it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...