Introducing STICKYGEKO


Last Updated:

  1. StickyGeko

    StickyGeko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Good afternoon all,

    Ive recemtly purchased a htc hero on orange uk. firstly would just like to say hi to all, my names Paul.

    a quick question, my fone is constantly connecting to the net, anyway of stopping this untill such time i want to connect and refresh the emails etc???

    2nd.... does any1 else have an issue with the signal? i get 1 bar or 2 bars if im luck, yet when i plug in the charger im gettin full bars.... bit bemused by this


    thanks for all your inout in advance
     

    Advertisement
  2. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,381
    Likes Received:
    16,478
    Settings-Wireless controls-Mobile network settings-Enable always-on mobile-uncheck

    Settings-Data synchronisation-Google-uncheck both options under General sync settings
     
  3. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    You can also add a new widget to your desktop too:

    Add a new widget > HTC widgets > settings > mobile data

    Turning this off will disable any mobile data connection. Enable it whwnever you want to get data access.
     
  4. StickyGeko

    StickyGeko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Cheers Leky

    hey Leky you aint too far from me, im in blackburn, i work in preston and have been over to bolton today, ive had full signal once, for about 5seconds, then back down to 1 / 2 bars...whats with the signal? ive had 2 people hang up on me because they say they cant hear me and or that the lines breaking up? is it a known issue or do i have a faulty moby
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    hey, have you got the latest phone update? Go to the HTC website, click support and look under the Hero if not. It might help with the poor signal, cos I get pretty good signal here on Orange (full bars right now).

    If that doesn't help it might be a faulty device. Oh, if you do need to run that update, bear in mind it will wipe the data off your phone, but you can get backup apps on the market if you need to backup contacts/apps/sms etc
     
  6. StickyGeko

    StickyGeko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    yeh ive tried all this leky cheers, ive had a few more calls where people struggle to hear me, might be time to try a replacement
     
  7. StickyGeko

    StickyGeko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Well people, ive decided to keep my hero, I really do like it with the exception of the ca:eek:mera and battery . Il prob get a nexus off contract in about may time, got the gellcase, cracking buy 2quid on eBAy
     
  8. StickyGeko

    StickyGeko Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    update.... orange replaced my hero today, the speaker kept sounding like it had a tare in it, wow this 1 is so different, think its an older 1 than the 1 just returned, the screen is soo much rich, and so much faster (had to manually update the rom) and the sounds it wayyyyy better, cant beleive the differences, oh and i get a decent 3/4 bar connection 90% of the time
     

Share This Page

Loading...