iron man 2Support


Last Updated:

  1. droidlover328

    droidlover328 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a digital copy of iron man 2. I copied it to itunes, then transferred it to my x. It says it can't read it. I have casino royale from itunes and transferred it over just fine. When I check the files on my phone they are in the same format. I don't know what im missing. Please help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. queenrocks77

    queenrocks77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    7
    Try a battery pull.
     
  3. droidlover328

    droidlover328 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    What does that do. The phone doesn't freeze
     
  4. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    try downloading rock player

    [table][tr][td][​IMG][/td][td]RockPlayer Universal
    by Holly Lee
    50,000 downloads, 2426 ratings (4.2 avg)
    [/td][td]Free
    [​IMG][/td][/tr][/table]
     
  5. queenrocks77

    queenrocks77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    7
    It'll reboot everything. From time to time things get screwed up. A battery pull isnt going screw anything up or erase anything. It will give it a fresh restart. Sometimes stuff running in the background go a little haywire and they can impact current tasks.
     
  6. droidlover328

    droidlover328 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have rock player also. but it still doesnt play. i tried the battery pull and that didnt work either.
     
  7. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    Where does one get a legal, digital copy of Ironman 2?
     
  8. queenrocks77

    queenrocks77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    7
    It probably came with the DVD.
     
  9. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    you sure it sync'd correctly with all of the file permissions? those files have to have the code entered in for them
     
  10. droidlover328

    droidlover328 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    the transfer was done correctly, it plays in itunes, and its the same file format as my other movie on my phone. i got the digital copy from the blue ray purchase.
     
  11. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    If I had to guess, there is a form of DRM protection embedded in the digital copy and it only allows the file to be viewed on a PC...not on a mobile phone. What I would do is convert the digital copy with Handbrake and then reload it back to the DX...should work as long as Handbrake can convert it..H.264 - mp4 as the output...
     
  12. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    I agree with bodybagz

    some of the new DRMs are only for iphone/apple stuff, or a PC - they won't work on any other type of smart phone
     
  13. cbaty08

    cbaty08 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am playing the .mp4 of iron man 2 fine with Rock Player...?
     
  14. mchung53

    mchung53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    20
    you might have to convert it to .mp4 to play it...
     

Share This Page

Loading...