Is Android for me?

Last Updated:

1. pwfb

pwfb New Member This Topic's Starter

Greetings all! Just found this forum and find it very interesting!

As for me, I have been using cell phones for 23+ years, back when you had a handset in your vehicle, picked it up and said; "mobile operator, please connect this call to......" I have used Blackberry's for 9+ years; remember Mobitex?

About 2 years ago I moved away from carrying two (basic cell phone and a BB) devices. This was a HUGE mistake as I have yet to find one device that can do it all, at least reliably and efficiently. Sadly I have seen Blackberry decline (design and quality) over the last few cycles.

Today I am deciding whether to go back to two devices, give iPhone 4 a try even though I am a devout VZW user, or perhaps give Android a try.

My problem with Android is that I keep getting conflicting information. I use Google Premier Apps (paid version) for my business. I am unable to see (access) my mail folders (labels) on the BB nor can I manually file incoming messages to the appropriate mail folder. I have an iPod Touch and when I have a WiFi connection, it is NO issue, hence why I am considering iPhone 4.

Well, that's my story---at least from a technology point of view :)

Advertisement
  2. jasperwill

jasperwill Well-Known Member

i have used BB, android, but not iphone.
    the google apps on android work very well in my opinion. unfortunatly i dont know what the premier apps do differently then the free gmail, maps, and calender so i cant speak to that.
    calender and gmail both update instantly (similar to BB) when you have new items added to them online (either recieving an email or adding/deleting an event)

Calender:
    you can add and remove events both online or in your phone and they update instantly both directions.
    facebook seemed to work better for me on my blackberry but i didnt use the calender as much as i do now so i cant say for sure.