1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Is anybody else randomly losing their 3g dataGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. smartphone45

    smartphone45 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    Looks like I lose my 3g data at least once a day..it says 3g on the display but no data transfer....the only way i see to get 3g to work again is to turn off and on the phone....then its ok for another day or so....oh by the way even though i have no 3g i still can make and recieve calls...which makes me think that this could be a network issue.....does anybody else have this problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Alsaces Daddy

    Alsaces Daddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,925
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    What does your service look like when you lose 3g? Are you in a building? Rural area?

    I lose 3g all the time. Its common when you switch cell towers or are in a poor reception area. Trees mountains and buildings can interrupt your service.

    3g doesn't dictate your phone calls or texts as its not a data transfer.
     
  3. smartphone45

    smartphone45 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    I live in and lose my 3g connection in my apt in a building and wondering if its a network issue...I updated my prl and profile so lets see what happens...most of the time the 3g works fine...oh and I live in brooklyn ny so there is always a good signal with boost mobile..but what it appears to be is that my 3g gets knocked offline somehow...like I said normally my 3g works fine until it stops....
    for the past 2 days once a day I lose my 3g and I have to shut off and turn on my phone to regain a 3g signal.....
     
  4. cnymoeman

    cnymoeman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    19
    I was having a huge problem with losing 3g and being stuck with 1x. My coverage is good in my area so I was getting pissed. I read a thread on here a while back and someone was using an app called 3g data only, I downloaded it and hardly loses 3g. Check it out it has worked wonders for me 3g data only in the playstore and it's free.
     
  5. TravisMay11

    TravisMay11 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone has been saying 1x for days now. It's annoying and slow. I live in St. Petersburg, FL and it's supposed to be 3g coverage here.

    I installed the 3G Data Only app that cnymoeman mentioned, but I don't think anything has changed yet.
     
  6. xman95

    xman95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    144
    Yes! I'm in NYC area and at home, I've been losing 3G service all week. It goes and stay at 1X frequently, but at home I have Wifi, so it isn't the worse thing. I'm thinking after the storm we have issues, or Sprint has been making changes that's affecting everyone nationwide.
     

Share This Page

Loading...