Is browser using wifi or data plan?Support


Last Updated:

  1. kcp

    kcp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dumb question alert!

    If I have wi-fi enabled and unlimited data plan... and I bring up the browser... am I using the browser over the data plan or the wi-fi? How do I know?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Paznos

    Paznos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    214
    If you have wifi enabled your not using 3G so you aren't using the unlimited data while connected over wifi.
     
  3. kcp

    kcp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    So simply by having wi-fi enabled means that I'm using that (by default) over the data plan?

    PS Thanks for your help!
     
  4. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    Only if you are connected to a wireless network.
     
  5. Paznos

    Paznos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    214
    If you have Wifi enabled(and are connected to it) you will be using your Wifi instead of your data plan, it's always like that if your connected via Wifi, when you aren't using Wifi your using your data plan.

    Np :)
     
  6. kcp

    kcp Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks SO much! This thing rocks!
     
  7. PurePursuit

    PurePursuit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    10

Share This Page

Loading...