is Desire (Bravo) getting the new HTCSense.com ?


Last Updated:

  1. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi,
    do you know if the newly released HTCSense.com will be available for our HTC Desire Bravo ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Evil Genius

    Evil Genius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    87
    yes / no / maybe / i don't know.

    did you contact HTC and ask them first?
     
  3. jamadza

    jamadza Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    nope, but I will :)
     
  4. daromani

    daromani New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    According to several blogs. Spanish htc twitter said htcsense.com will be extended to all official 2.2 handsets. Not sure how authoritative this is....
     
  5. hero1908

    hero1908 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    I wouldn't think so as they would rather you got the Desire HD, but is they do then it won't be anytime soon. It's abit like the TouchFlo3D/Sense on Windows Mobile, HTC only updated it on newer devices and the previous ones were left on the old version.

    Best contacting HTC. I think the desire is finished in terms of updates even though it's powerful enough to run newer versions of the OS or Sense. However, I do hope we get the new Sense as I really like the Maps feature.
     
  6. araisikewai

    araisikewai Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1


    HTCsense.com is now live....
    Bad news: Currently the list of supported phones is only DHD and DZ (yup, they even list it loud and shiny)
    Good news: Desire (Bravo) running a hacked DHD ROM is perfectly acceptable (checked with XDA-dev)
     
  7. Jason71

    Jason71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    24

    On the contrary I think they will. The whole point of a service like this is to provide a differentiator and keep people coming back to buy HTC phones rather than another Android handset vendor.
    Who is the largest group (in Europe) of current HTC/Android/2.2 customers who need to be persuaded to stay with HTC when they are next due an upgrade? Desire owners
    You don't miss what you never had so better to give us the sense.com service so that we will stay with HTC phones to avoid loosing it.
     
  8. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    I just wrote HTC about it and this is what I got:

    "Hello xxxxxx,

    Thank you for enquiry about the HTCsense.
    At the moment, we cannot give you any information, if there will be an update for the Desire for HTCsense.com.
    We do not have any official information yet.
    If you like, you can keep an eye on our website (htc.com).
    As soon as we have official information, it will be available there.
    Thank you for contacting HTC.
    If you have any further questions, please contact us again.
    "

    :(
     
  9. bh27

    bh27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    47
    Best not to post opinions and deal in facts. I have a normal HTC Desire and have been to www.htcsense.com and signed up. All we need now is a version of the HTCSense.com app on the phone. Surely some of you highly intelligent developers can work out a way to put that app on a normal desire. It might work 'as is' now with no modification. I just don't know how to go about getting it. Everyone will be eternally grateful if anyone can sort this.
     
  10. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    Can confirm it's working on the HD ROM running on the Desire
     
  11. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    What model phone did you select since you can only choose from the DHD or Z?
     
  12. bh27

    bh27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    47
    When you register with a normal desire it says:

    Welcome to HTC Sense. Please sign in to HTC Sense from your phone to complete the account creation process. You’ll need a network connection to sign in from your phone. Please turn on mobile network or Wi-Fi in Settings. On your phone, tap the Setup icon in the All apps screen and sign in when you see the HTC Sense screen.

    As it mentions the 'All apps screen' I guess we need an app?
     
  13. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    Yes, HTC Hub
     
    bh27 likes this.
  14. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    Oh, you went through your phone to register.

    I tried via my desktop.
     
  15. kartnite

    kartnite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    6
    Likewise, will try registering from my handset.

    As regards HTC's response: fingers crossed. :confused:
     
  16. LECTER

    LECTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    233
    I tried via my phone and it just hung on the loading process! :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...