Is it possible?


Last Updated:

  1. neversatisfied

    neversatisfied Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    10
    Is it possible to hook up a DirecTV Receiver to PC TV tuner to use my PC as a DVR? I know I can do this with regular cable using Windows Media Center and I was reading about how Windows Media Center has the DirecTV codes so you can receive their TV but idk how this works lol.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Viralmind

    Viralmind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    16
  3. Caloy

    Caloy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,871
    Likes Received:
    200
    I think it's possible, but why don't you just buy a DVR?
     
  4. neversatisfied

    neversatisfied Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    10
    Their DVR's cost $200 then you have to pay an extra $10-$20 a month just to use it. And I don't plan on using DirecTV when I move out, so Ill be using mediacom later on. Just need to know if it works with DirecTV for now
     
  5. Red Leader

    Red Leader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    157
    test
     
  6. Red Leader

    Red Leader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    157
    test2
     

Share This Page

Loading...