1. In regards to recently combined carrier specific root forums, if your device forum was affected, please see this poll/thread!

is my s3 4g ready?General

1. dumfunk

dumfunk Member

got an s3 thinking it was 4g ready, but now i read its not... :mad:
    is this true??

Advertisement
  2. BigCiX

BigCiX Well-Known Member

Its not only 4G ready......its LTE ready. The question is....is the area where u live 4G ready?
  3. cgfw201

cgfw201 Well-Known Member

I think that's the case, yep. Bloody annoying isn't it!? Buy an S3 thinking it's an S3 because it's called an S3 and looks like an S3, but turns out there's another S3 which looks like and S3 and is called S3 which does other things.
  4. BigCiX

BigCiX Well-Known Member

5. dumfunk

dumfunk Member

i read that only the s3 lte is 4g ready....

yes i know, but hey until last week i was shackled to an iphone 4, no sorry, my iphone 4 was shackled to apple stuff....
    so im a newbie, we all gotta start somewhere...;)
  6. BigCiX

BigCiX Well-Known Member

Well 4G or not u have one of the best phones on the market if not thee best. Enjoy it!
  7. UserName872

UserName872 Well-Known Member

The question is... Do you have an international model or a US carrier specific model?

The international model is HPSA+ "fake 4g" ready but will not work ever for true 4G LTE.

The US carrier versions are all 4G LTE capable.
  8. dumfunk

dumfunk Member

im in the u.k so its probably the international one. by the signal bar meter it has H+ with 2 direction arrows under it, is that anything to do with it?
  9. SUroot

SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

An expansion on the above

It is important to note that there are many versions of the S3 and any question asked without identifying which model / country / carrier cannot expect reliable answers. Whats true for one may not be true for another.
  10. UserName872