Is the leaked version of froyo for droid compatible?General


Last Updated:

  1. The Rob

    The Rob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the recenetly leaked froyo update for droid compatible with the milestone?
    I'm in Canada but I bought the european droid online....
     

    Advertisement
  2. The Rob

    The Rob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone got an idea? :D
     
  3. webvan

    webvan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got a link for where that was leaked?
     
  4. The Rob

    The Rob Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ashketchum

    ashketchum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    35
  6. webvan

    webvan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the link, do we know if anyone's tried it?
     
  7. GlitchZero

    GlitchZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    12
    No one has to, it won't work. The Milestone has multitouch, the Droid doesn't, the Droid is CDMA, the Milestone is GSM. The software is completely different.

    This is like trying to load Droid X software on an Incredible. They're two different devices.
     
  8. FiveFifteen

    FiveFifteen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the CDMA Milestone A854? Still no?
     
  9. Rotundjere

    Rotundjere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0

    it's same,

    both uses SHOLES board,

    the differeces is only the locked bootloader & GSM/CDMA + frequency implementation inside the kernel ^^
     

Share This Page

Loading...