is there a new firmware for the HTC Hero - if so where?


Last Updated:

  1. isdoo

    isdoo Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    Is there a new firmware for a sim-free htc hero?

    I can see a link to the t-mobile one, but I guess I need a generic one, as I using on t-mobile but with a sim-free phone.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,389
    Likes Received:
    16,500
    Look on the HTC support web site.
     
  3. isdoo

    isdoo Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did - there is nothing there.

    So I guess no is the answer then.
     
  4. cheggerspop

    cheggerspop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    6
  5. isdoo

    isdoo Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks. I am on 1.76.405.6 so assume it is good to upgrade?
     
  6. cheggerspop

    cheggerspop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'd definitely recommend that your upgrade, but you will loose all the info from your handset, so you'd be best off doing a back up.

    Use an app like MyBackup from the Market.

    Chegs.
     
  7. Wins

    Wins Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you experience lag in the past than this ROM will fix all your troubles, except some people have experienced new problems that aren't very common among all the users.
     

Share This Page

Loading...