Is there a very quick way of getting a photo to someone?

Last Updated:

1. Det. Philip Marlowe

Det. Philip Marlowe Member This Topic's Starter

Hello all! I hope it's okay that I signed up and immediately asked a question, instead of making other posts. But I could use some tips here, I just got a HTC Evo and I'm still new to using Android (which seems awesome so far).

I send a lot of photos via email to one particular person, up to a dozen times each day. Just this one particular person. Is there a way I can create a quick shortcut for sending a photo to them, and avoid the Share -> Gmail -> type email address -> Are you sure you want to share without text, etc, process? I know it's not much, but I do this very frequently and the time adds up.

I'd really appreciate any tips or help anyone could offer. :)

Advertisement
  2. AndroidSPCS

AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

Maybe try the Dropbox Android app? I've not used it, but it lets you share files with others via the internet, from your phone.

3. EmoTonyB

EmoTonyB Well-Known Member

you could pic messege them... (in a text) menue > attach

4. Det. Philip Marlowe

Thanks for both of your responses.

I tried the Dropbox app, which is fun to use, but not much faster. I have to press Dropbox, Photos, Menu, Upload, Pictures, find the pic, hit Upload... doesn't save me time or buton presses. Am I missing something? Is there an option to add Dropbox to the Share menu?

But thanks for the suggestion.

I would picture-message, but I'm sending photos to someone out of the country, and international texts aren't included in my plan.

5. UncleMike

UncleMike Well-Known Member