• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Is there a Way to Root HTC One V without a PC?

hecteezyxd

Lurker
Nov 3, 2012
I was thinking that maybe there is a way to root my HTC one v without having to get all down and tec-y with a PC with a program that's downloaded something like z4root, if you've guys ever heard of it. I'm just really stressed with trying to root this phone because I want to so badly and I've been constantly looking up roots straight from the phone and NOTHING has been working for me, and what makes it more difficult is that I know absolutely nothing about rooting, like all the abbreviations such as ROMS or bootloader. I have no clue what a lot of these things are. And yes, I know, I'm a noob. Please just help! Much appreciated! - btw, my carrier is Virgin Mobile if it matters.

I was thinking that maybe there is a way to root my HTC one v without having to get all down and tec-y with a PC with a program that's downloaded something like z4root, if you've guys ever heard of it. I'm just really stressed with trying to root this phone because I want to so badly and I've been constantly looking up roots straight from the phone and NOTHING has been working for me, and what makes it more difficult is that I know absolutely nothing about rooting, like all the abbreviations such as ROMS or bootloader. I have no clue what a lot of these things are. And yes, I know, I'm a noob. Please just help! Much appreciated! - btw, my carrier is Virgin Mobile if it matters.

Probably not what you wanted...But I was able to root my HTC One V with my MacBook. All you need are the "adb" and "fastboot" tools from the android developer kit...

As far as answering your question, I doubt it is possible to root the HTC One V without a PC, Mac or Linux box with a working "adb" and "fastboot" programs from the Android Developer Toolkit....

Reactions: hecteezyxd
Upvote 0