Is there a way to transfer EVERYTHING from a Galaxy S3 to the Galaxy Note 2?General


Last Updated:

  1. virodeath

    virodeath Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    I should be receiving my Note 2 tomorrow and I was wondering if there is any way to transfer every thing over to the Note 2 from my S3.

    I have several android based tablets for my family to use and thus I have a TON of apps that appear in my app list on the store so every time I upgrade I have to go thru this huge list looking for the apps I use (15-20) then have to manually install and agree to all that BS. I know the Samsung phones have the transfer ability between their phones but didn't know if that would help my situation since it is not just pictures I am wanting to move.

    I was just looking for a more efficient method of moving things from one phone to the other.

    Thanks in advance,

    Viro
     

    Advertisement
  2. IamReady

    IamReady Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    19
    I've yet to find anything...but that doesn't mean there is not a way. I'm interested to hear other options as well.
     
  3. h1r0ll3r

    h1r0ll3r Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    30
    I think Kies will transfer most, if not all, of your media from one phone to another. I hate Kies but I've not found a simple, all-in-one, solution for this. I came from an iPhone to Note 2 so I had to use 2-3 different programs to transfer everything over. I would imagine Samsung would have something less PITA to do this. My guess is they'll probably tell you to use Kies.
     
  4. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    43
    I use my backup pro. Works great!
     
  5. virodeath

    virodeath Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    Backup pro doesn't require root?

    I really don't want to root this, I use Square allot.

    Viro
     
  6. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    43
    No root is NOT required. Love this app and the developer is good about responding.
     
  7. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    wish they'd let you move apps to SD so much easier.
     
  8. virodeath

    virodeath Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    Oddly and i am not sure how this works, when I moved my SIM into the Note 2 it went through the registration process then downloaded exactly what was on my S3 with no promoting from me. I was amazed and very happy it was so easy.

    However I have the S3 to my wife and transferring her apps from the Stratosphere.... not so easy. ;)

    Viro
     
  9. ShaeDreams

    ShaeDreams New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if I wanted to sell my S3 do I just swap the SIM card from the note2 I just bought in order to keep all of my stuff?
     
  10. NeoGrandizer

    NeoGrandizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    419
    SIM doesn't have anything to do with it.

    It's linked to your Google account and/or Samsung Account (if you use that). So whatever you synced with Google/Samsung will transfer/restore to the new device.

    Just make sure you wipe the device before selling it. ;)
     
  11. ceva321

    ceva321 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    265
    Wipe the device where? ? Butt??
     

Share This Page

Loading...