Is there a wifi tether for non rooted that works ?General

Last Updated:

1. TeachMe

TeachMe Well-Known Member

Hey guys looking for wifi tether that works even ad-hoc mode is cool

2. AndroidHaCks

AndroidHaCks Well-Known Member Contributor

FoxFi might work for you. It would emit WiFi but when someone would try to connect to it, it got stuck at "obtaining IP address"
  3. sneaky_1

sneaky_1 Well-Known Member

Same here. Rooting is the only way I got tethering to work, with WiFi tether for root.
  4. smartmanvartan

smartmanvartan Well-Known Member Contributor

sneaky_1 likes this.
  5. spoooner

spoooner Member

6. 50RC3R3R

50RC3R3R New Member

PDANET+ with foxfi addon doesn't require *root , it costs like 7 bux though. it does tether and wifi.
  7. macthefloorguy

macthefloorguy New Member

I just joined this forum and I am pretty much computer illiterate, age 62 and self taught. I just bought a Kyocera Rise, my first Android phone, and I'm trying to tether it to my laptop. I read reviews on Tethering software and the Easy Driver received very high reviews. I'm showing it is now downloaded on my phone, but I need to install a driver on my laptop, which is running Windows Vista 32 bit. This is a free program, and they have upgrades for $10 to $20 bucks, one of which, I think, turns your Android into a wi fi hotspot. I'm away from home and using a T Mobile 4 G hotspot right now, and having that feature available on my phone would be awesome, since I just bought a new Vizeo 3d TV with wi fi, etc. , and a Samsung 3d wi fi bluray player. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Mac