Is there an app to change the lock screen?General


Last Updated:

  1. BigDaddyFromCincinnati

    BigDaddyFromCincinnati Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looking for a way to change the lock screen. If there is an app for that will it change or get rid of the pattern lock? The pattern lock drives me nuts. I would like a left to right slide and a keypad would be nice.
    Please let me know of any.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    you can try lockbot, but i dont think it will help with pattern lock
     
  3. davros

    davros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    15
    lockbot or lock2.0
     
  4. rigamrts

    rigamrts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1

    you can try lock 2.0 if your want to try an oldy but moldy app that's still haunting the market.

    have not tried lockbot yet might give it a try to see whats up
     
  5. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lock 2.0 is pretty good...just like the iPhone though (for some its a good thing)
     
  6. pandalee

    pandalee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've used Lock 2.0, it's a paid app in the market. It has various skin options. It got buggy after a while though. It only works some of the time. If I use the end button to sleep, it goes back to my original lock screen with the swipe pattern. If I use the Lock 2.0 shortcut from my home screen, then it will go to the new lock screen. I stopped using it.
     
  7. BigDaddyFromCincinnati

    BigDaddyFromCincinnati Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    So lockbot huh?
    Thanks
     
  8. rigamrts

    rigamrts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1

    just to let everyone know lock 2.0 has not been updated since the G1 so it might not be totally compatible with the eris.

    lockbot also has some reviews about eris crashes too so hopefully they will fix them but don't have your fingers crossed on it.
     
  9. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    lockbot has had no issues for me (so far) ....i like it very much.
     
  10. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    havent had a single issue
     
  11. davros

    davros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    15
    me either with lock2.0
     
  12. BigDaddyFromCincinnati

    BigDaddyFromCincinnati Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there any difference between the free version and the pro?
    Which should I get?
     
  13. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    free lockbot seems to have everything you need..
     
  14. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    hm..kinda laggy..It does have a lot of themes, more than Lock 2.0
     
  15. nickrezendes

    nickrezendes Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there an iphone type swipe with lockbot?
     
  16. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    yes, in fact it is a iphone clone.
     
  17. the208

    the208 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    Lockbot works great with my Eris.
     
  18. charklos

    charklos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    9
    I am using lockbot pro and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a change from the standard "slide down lock". With the pro version you can choose 1, 2, 3, or all 4 lock options to rotate thru, as well as edit the clock fonts, size, position, and what wallpaper or wallpapers you want it to cycle thru. Doesnt lag for me at all. I use the Eclair lockscreen with a folder of like 300 wallpapers to randomly be chosen, so each time I wake up the phone I have a new pic! Awesome. :cool:
     
  19. timwaters27

    timwaters27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried lockbot for the iphone unlock clone, and didnt have good success. i set it to the iphone clone unlock, and that worked fine. only problem was that every now and then, my unlock screen would be the htc hero unlock screen, as opposed to the iphone one that i had it set at.
     
  20. weihl165

    weihl165 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    14
    When I first downloaded lockbot it forced closed sense and had to hard reset the eris
     
  21. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    more then likely cause you had the hero screen in rotation with the iphone theme.


    probably cause the first time you entered the app and exited it asked to complete with sense or lockbot and you chose lockbot.

    pending any other apps conflicting with lockbot, it should work flawlessly, it has for me for about 3 weeks now with 0 issues, no lag, no unexpected wake ups, nothing..
     
  22. weihl165

    weihl165 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    14
    Nah I didnt select the lockbot as the home it actually says do not pick this 1. It was the last thing I downloaded b4 it crashed so I am assuming it was that. Oh well no biggie, maybe I will try it again
     
  23. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    286
    I downloaded lockbot, installed it and set it up and my phone was extremely slow and even froze on me (never has happened before) so I uninstalled it and everything is back to normal... It was cool but really unncessary.. I like the lock screen on my droid much more then my eris but when the upgraded eventually comes the phone should have it anyways
     

Share This Page

Loading...