Is there anyway to shut off "current location" setting on weather widgetGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. gm991

    gm991 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is there anyway to shut the function off on the weather widget that came with the phone, so when you are traveling in a car its not trying all the time to get info and I'm guessing drain the battery??

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Copa Native

    Copa Native Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    Not sure about the location information, pretty sure it pulls it off of the towers you are using. However you can set the weather widget to not update automatically.

    Once within the wether widget... Menu --> Setting---> uncheck 'Update Automatically'
     
  3. gm991

    gm991 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    6

    yes thanks saw that, but then I wouldn't get the temp on my home screen would I??
     
  4. jlevy73

    jlevy73 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    You would but it would show the temp from your last update.
     
  5. Copa Native

    Copa Native Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    Exactly and if you need an updated temp, you just open the weather and manually refresh.
     
  6. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    41
    Really people are worrying too much about battery life.
     
  7. jlevy73

    jlevy73 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Agree. I wish there was a way I could speed up the intervals. Right now seems to check for updates every 3 hours.
     

Share This Page

Loading...