Is there some kind of a redial function?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Pheno.menon

    Pheno.menon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Many phones that have a dedicated call button allow you to hold it to redial the last number. This is something I've come to use a decent amount, so I'm wondering if the Captivate has a similar feature with either its physical keys or dock icons.

    Anyone know :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. CaCHooKa Man

    CaCHooKa Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    10
  3. getDange

    getDange Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    29
    Well FWIW, Captivate just requires two extra taps to achieve this "redial". From main screen tap phone button to go to phone mode. Then tap the green "dial" right away, it shows last dialed numbers, tap last number, and tap call.
     
  4. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    363
    There's also call log
     
  5. evileyez3

    evileyez3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    10
    click the phone icon, go into "call log" and when you want to call someone (or redial) then slide your finger to the right (over the call) and it will redial.
     
    wjkrysak likes this.
  6. gunny5821

    gunny5821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    29
    2 click solution:

    The above is the correct procedure, but if you know the last number you called and you want to make a redial to it, just "Double Tap (Rapidly)" the GREEN call button within the phone dial pad. It will redial direct without having to look at any list.
     
  7. getDange

    getDange Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    29
    ^^ not working for me. Can you doublecheck? I believe your second tap of the double-tap just picks an entry from the last dialed list. Yes, I am doing it pretty fast.
     
  8. wjkrysak

    wjkrysak Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a good tip. I find tapping around or sliding across the screen often will provide options. I had not run up on this one. Thanks. cheaha bill
     
  9. boscharun

    boscharun Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    There is another good app which you can add as a shortcut on your home screen. Just tap and the last called number is redialled - as easy as that.
    Redialling app in android.
     

Share This Page

Loading...