Is this a good SD card to use with the Marquee?Support


Last Updated:

  1. jwwpua

    jwwpua Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2

    Advertisement
  2. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
  3. tombob

    tombob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    40
  4. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
    Lmao!!! Im. Glad you caught that. I wasnt even paying attention to what size card it was. :D
     
  5. tokes

    tokes Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not to hijack your thread, but why does my LG Marquee (Sprint) keep telling me under storage there's 14.86gb available, but when I load my camera, it says please insert SD card? I've formatted the two cards i have twice as FAT32 (one is PNY and one is SanDisk). I don't get it, but the 2gb cards I have work fine, but 2gb isn't enough!
     
  6. tomasSC

    tomasSC New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Some older cameras won't recognize 16GB cards.

     
  7. Nooski

    Nooski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    6
    I bought an 16GB last week, came in today from Amazon. 8.34 total price.
     
  8. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
    Class 10??
     
  9. Archaeus

    Archaeus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same problem. I can't get any other size card to work in my marquee except the 2gb card that came in the phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  10. Nooski

    Nooski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    6
    I doubt it's class 10 but it gets the job done.
     
  11. Nooski

    Nooski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    6
    GroupMe app on the market.
     
  12. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
    It should say it on the card in tiny writing. It'll be a number inside of a C.
     
  13. tokes

    tokes Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1

    Okay, I figured it out. On an Unrooted Marquee, pull up your camera, if it says 0/0, goto Storage, Unmount and Remount your camera. If you have (not had) a 16gb micro SDHC (like me) it should then say 0/9999. Now that I've re-rooted my Marquee I haven't had this problem since!
     
  14. Guppeh

    Guppeh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a Toshiba PDR-3300 camera from about ten years back that won't even work with anything over 512MB (at least none that I've found).

    Apparently, it isn't compliant with the original v1.0 SD card spec, which should theoretically support up to 1GB; ironic, since Toshiba was one of the three companies that originated the SD format.
     

Share This Page

Loading...