Is this as a result of the latest upgrade?Support


Last Updated:

  1. wooks63

    wooks63 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    19
    I upgraded to the latest firmware last night and have noticed something that I hadn't seen before.

    On a couple of occassions while playing around, I've lost network connection. The phone has then locked itself and I've then had to re-enter the simm pin again.

    Also, when using the Market, I've noticed that the purchased version of Homerun battle no longer appears anywhere, either in the list of games or in the list of downloaded programs. It was definitely there just before the update (I know because it kept asking me to update to the latest version which I hadn't done). Why could this be?

    Other than that, the phone seems fine.

    Has anyone else noticed this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    19
    It maybe a result of you're task killer, assuming you use 1?
     
  3. wooks63

    wooks63 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'm using Task Manager. I've only lost network connection a couple of times (both in places I know reception is bad) so what would the task manager be killing? I thought it only killed apps when then phone locked itself. Also, I travel in to work on the underground, so I would have definitely lost reception during my journey, but when I went to use my phone at work the first time, I only had to use the unswipe method to unlock it. So I assume it's something to do with the phone only when it loses reception and the screen isn't locked at that time.
     
  4. kersey

    kersey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    20
    The apps no longer showing up is due to the firmware upgrade. It's happened to me too, usually paid apps. I believe Google need to approve the firmware submitted by SE before the paid for apps will re-appear.

    As for the loss of connection and SIM pin needing to be entered again it is a task killer issue and not firmware related. It happens to me every so often but can't work out what app or service I'm killing to cause it :eek:
     
  5. wooks63

    wooks63 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    19
    Thanks for the replies. I'm not that bothered by it so can live with it. Was more intrigued than anything else.
     
  6. KingDong

    KingDong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    35
    I keep getting disconnected on my Wi-Fi :(
     
  7. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    19
    Try an app called fix my wifi
     
  8. KingDong

    KingDong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    35
    Okay thanks, ill give that a try now.

    Edit: i can't find the app :(
     
  9. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    19
    Just use google..
     
  10. palace35mm

    palace35mm Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you are using a task killer the signals are lost when the task killer kills the backup and restore task.
    try it manually and you will notice it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...