is XPERIA RAY supported?General

1. mahmoodn

mahmoodn Member

Advertisement
  2. sturiellet

sturiellet Member

that's odd :confused:
    you're good, X-Ray is supported of course ;)
  3. mahmoodn

mahmoodn Member

so...
    when I open "market" ( a white bag with green android robot), a white page is opened says "loading..." and after some seconds (10 seconds) it is automatically closed and return to the application menu (alarm, browser, ... I mean).

What is wrong with that?
  4. karandpr

karandpr Well-Known Member

Hmmm.
    Xperia ray is st18a/I so it is supp.orted
    Actually market (white with robot) should be updated to play store(white with some sort of prism thing )
    Its strange why it is Force closing.
    Try a factory reset ?
  5. mahmoodn

mahmoodn Member

I am very new to android. My previous phone was bought 6 six years ago. So I am not familiar with store and plain and other related things to android
    I want to "install some app on my phone". What are the steps?

update:
    ST18i is said to be supported. good....
  6. karandpr

Sign in to gmail with your gmail account and click the market app..
    It should work ...
  7. mahmoodn

mahmoodn Member

I logged in to my google account on the phone (not laptop). There are two categories:
    1) "search" which contain web, images, places, news, video, shopping, finance, apps, maps, igoogle, books, youtube

2) "apps" which contain google+, gmail, photos, youtube, reader, calendar, docs, transit, news, tasks, translate, books

What is next?
  8. mahmoodn

mahmoodn Member

I went to play.google.com, searched for an app. and clicked on "install". It says:

you have not accessed the google play store app (the white shopping bag app icon) on your device with this email account.

That means the problem I mentioned earlier....
  9. karandpr

Open the gmail app in your app drawer and login again and the open the market app.
  10. mahmoodn

mahmoodn Member

it says
    waiting for sync