it will not type it's, only It's and I can't add apostrophes!


Last Updated:

  1. sirlylos

    sirlylos Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    As title states, you can add new words in to the predictive dictionary (little dropdown arrow on the right) but you cannot add an apostrophe - crazy!
     

    Advertisement
  2. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53
    Lol I noticed this too, I just put up with it and live with capitalised words when there shouldn't be.
     
  3. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    you get "it's" as an option when you type "it" ;p
     
  4. sirlylos

    sirlylos Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes but it is It's with a capital I
     
  5. furious duck

    furious duck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    10
    Eh? It's only capitalised if it's at the start of a sentence. Typing "it" in the middle of a sentence will give you options of "it, or, its, it's". My time isn't that precious though so I find myself typing the whole thing in full. ;)
     
  6. Scary

    Scary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sometimes it will offer "it's" and "its" as a suggestion, it's just a case of choosing the one you want. I have noticed that it sometimes offers "its", but when you select it then it actually says "it's"
     
  7. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72

    the capital comes when you type all 3 letters, but not when you type the 1st 2;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...