It's official! Rom now available from t-mobile


Last Updated:

  1. Lefthand

    Lefthand Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7

    Advertisement
  2. Madhouse

    Madhouse Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    been on that page for about 2 minits and it still hant loaded
    must be alot of peps downloading this, thats all i can say
    anyways no good for my tmobile g2, because, ive allready rooted mine
    still would be nice to see what theve did with it....
    Madhouse
     
  3. cheggerspop

    cheggerspop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    6
    Here's the content of the T-mobile link for those who can't access it -

    October 2009: ROM Upgrade for G2 Touch

    A software update is now available to download for the T-Mobile G2 Touch. This update is available for the G2 Touch only and is not compatible with any other Android handset.

    Just follow these simple steps to complete the update:

    1. Download the latest HTC synchronisation software. (Please note - This synchronisation software is not MAC compatible.)
    HTC - Support

    2. Download the software ROM update for your G2.
    http://support.t-mobile.co.uk/RUU_Hero_T-Mobile_UK_2.73.110.26_release_signed_NoDriver.zip

    3. View the instructions on how to install the new software.
    http://support.t-mobile.co.uk/library/TMOBILE/ROM%20update%20for%20T-Mobile%20G2.pdf

    Please follow these instructions carefully.

    Downloading and updating your software may take some time due to the volume of interest there is in this latest update, so please be patient.

    If you encounter any problems during this process, please refer to the HTC Support website (HTC - Support) where further assitance can be found.


    Chegs.
     
  4. brigsteer

    brigsteer Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Good luck all you T-Mobile ROM upgraders. I upgraded my Hero (Orange) and the process is very painless and quick. Just remember that your device will be wiped clean in the process. You will see a great improvement in the performance after the update.
     
  5. pitcha44

    pitcha44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    what does this update do and what get wiped is it all the apps or what.
     
  6. rizzla

    rizzla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Everything is wiped on the phone, like starting all over again so best to get some backup software for yout programs or you'll have to download them again from the market.

    You SD card is left alone so you do't have to worry about that.
     
  7. pitcha44

    pitcha44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    so all my numbers will get deleted from the phone but not the sim card.
    and what does the update do? any new features or not.
     
  8. HER0

    HER0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Waheyyy finally.....such an improvement!!

    MyBackup is an absolute life saver!
     
  9. TheBrit

    TheBrit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    114
    Yes but if you have your numbers as Google contacts then the phone will re-sync with the cloud and you're good to go.

    The update fixes the lag assue and some other bugs.
     
  10. brittas

    brittas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've updated the ROM and now I've got no mobile signal or internet. Turns out there's a mast out in my area!! A lad at work on tmob also hasn't got a signal! Seems crazy that this happened just as I updated but it seems to be true.

    So now I can't finish the setup or anything! I'm waiting til the signal comes back and I'll flash to ROM again so I can answer all the initial setup questions.

    Bad luck or what!!
     
  11. matraklirahn

    matraklirahn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I updated the ROM with no hassles or anything.

    Backed up all my stuff with MyBackup and have noticed that it hasnt saved all of the apps that i had on the phone at the time...and now that i have restored from the save i made previously, the app store doesnt register any of the apps i now have sitting on the phone....ARG.

    Aside from that slight annoyance, its just the slog to get things back to the way they were....irony i think. Update something, then try to get it back to the way it was!
     

Share This Page

Loading...