ive a question about the pre loaded facebook...

Last Updated:

1. tailsthecat

tailsthecat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

how does the pre loaded/integrated facebook work on the hero?? should i use that and delete facebook for android that i got from the market? with the integrated app, am i always logged in? is it the same as facebook for android?
    i ask because i clicked share to share a picture and there are two facebook listings shown there. i dont like that. thank you for the insight as im new to android

Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

play with both, see which one you like best :)

3. tailsthecat

sounds good in theory but i dont see a way to access facebook with the pre-loaded/integrated version.
    if anyone has answers to the questions i asked, it would be much appreciated

4. tatonka_Hero

I only answered that way because that's by far the best way to figure out what works best for you.

As for your questions, the app seems to work pretty darn good for me (although I'm on 2.1, so it might be different). I don't remember how well the integrated facebook worked on 1.5. I believe it was pretty good, and should always be logged in since it's part of Sense and syncs regularly...

5. tailsthecat

its ok, thanks. i just dont like seeing two facebook listings shown in the share pictures screen. does it load an app to click to access facebook?
    im thinking about rooting just so i can uninstall the useless sprint apps like nascar, nfl, peeps, stocks, etc., etc. its really stressing me out cause it serms to me there is no way to revert the device back to factory. everything seems user generated and unofficial. i just want to uninstall the useless sprint apps...its so frustrating

6. tatonka_Hero

regarding rooting and getting back to factory, have you read the guide in the root section? There most certainly is a way to get back to factory settings, a nice little program called RUU.

7. tailsthecat