JC6 for i7500 (1.6) is outSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16

    Advertisement
  2. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    Will re-upload.

    Minor bug fixes again:
    -More locale fixes

    Volume level and WiFi issues (I personally haven't got any, tbh) fixes are still pending.
     
  3. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
  4. Snazzy

    Snazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    37
    Thanks Informale. How are you getting this information is there a change log?
     
  5. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    I'm just translating what's written at the Russian forum, where the firmware originally leaks. I suppose the man there knows someone in Samsung, and someone much closer, than SamsungFirmware knows.
     
  6. pstakic

    pstakic New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is really funny, what is the point of these last 2 or 3 firmwares, why they just dont work a little bit on decent firmware that fix really bugs and improve I7500. :cool:
     
  7. dryhte

    dryhte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    28
    Can anyone check whether this one contains Dutch locale? ('Nederlands') I'm guessing not, but then JC2 does, even though it's XE as well...
     
  8. hawhow

    hawhow Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    NO...The Rom haven't Nederlands,but has english...
     
  9. porga

    porga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can someone who speaks russian ask on that forum are there any unofficial testing versions of 2.1? If they are even testing it (like SamsungFirmware says). Cmon peope, get bussy, if we all ask, maybe we can get to know something more. After all, someone could ask for unofficial 1.6 source code which could help Musty and Drakaz...
     
  10. inFECT

    inFECT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    69
  11. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    Anyone already on JC6? I'm planning to switch from GAOSP to Galaxo1.6.2 if no sleep bug is definately under control.
     
  12. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    I am currently testing. Will report on 'no sleep' this evening.
     
  13. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    thanks
     
  14. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    ive got chandroid and recordit purchased, am i going to loose these?
    i know there is a possibility i will lose purchased apps, i use record it quite alot and chandroid (i know 4chan sucks but its entertainment on the train)
     
  15. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi
    I'm currently on jc4 and wanted to know if there is a way to update to jc6 without loosing my installed apps.
    Maybe use odin with only the pda?
     
  16. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    You can backup protected apps with Titanium Backup. And I can see both paid versions of Chandroid and RecordIt in the Market.
     
  17. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    The 'no sleep' bug is there.
     
  18. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    ive got backups. im not bothered about that, these apps get updated regularily so i wanted to makesure they can be seen as i would be rather gutted if i couldnt update them :p

    this no sleep bug, how bad is it? battery drain is bad? ive read the jb2 thread and i find its a bit messy as some claim they dont see it at all
     
  19. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
  20. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    informale can you confirm that the charging work around cures it?
    as in its long charges that trigger this behaviour???

    im reluctant to go to 1.6 because of this but its annoying me that im still sitting on ii5 cos i like galaxhero.
    if this is a definite work around then i think i might move
     
  21. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    Umm... what charging workaround? On JC4 and JC5 even overnight charging did nothing. The only solution is to either turn off Network Location, or reboot your phone every time you've used an app that detects location (Aloqa, Maps, Places Directory, Google Buzz, you name it).

    I simply don't use location much, so I just turned it off. Other than that bug, JC6 and 1.6 firmwares in general are great.
     
  22. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    this
    http://androidforums.com/samsung-i7500/48099-i7500xefjb2-phone-never-sleeps-2.html#post431134
     
  23. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    Well, the problem is not caused by the charging, afaik, but by the use of Network Location. However, it indeed seems to be locking in 'no sleep' after you plug it in and out of charger after you have used network location. Anyhow, disabling network location prevents 'no sleep' (it seems... at least I don't remember having 'no sleep' after I disabled network location, but I'll check tomorrow). And, as mentioned in the other topic and as I said previously, rebooting helps.

    And yes, it's pretty lousy of Samsung that this has not been fixed since JB2, considering JB2 is over a month old by now. And it's even lousier, because this is a new bug, that was definetely not presetn in 1.5 firmwares.
     
  24. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    remember though that these are leaks not official and so probably have not passed accreditation for these carriers.
    they may not even be aware of this bug as the accreditations could be rejected for other reasons
     
  25. hagi

    hagi Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm not convinced - I flashed JB2 from IL3 and had the no-sleep bug, flashing back to IL3 and the no-sleep bug appeared where I never had it before. I've now flashed to JC4 and no sign of the no-sleep bug, and I've had network location enabled constantly.

    My opinion is that despite reporting success, ODIN doesn't 100% flash properly every time. I'd suggest you do a wipe and reflash and wipe again, then see f you still get the issue.

    Also forgot to add that JC4 is awesome, 32 hours and its still showing 75% remaining - usage includes some calls, texts, wifi and 3g browsing as well as using copilot for an hour!
     

Share This Page

Loading...