JH7 firmware available on samfirware


Last Updated:

  1. George0211

    George0211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    27
    As the title says, new firmware leaked. I'm going to flash the phone when I get home.
    And it's Froyo.
     

    Advertisement
  2. harryzwd

    harryzwd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    7
    so the firmware "contains" froyo...or is made to work with froyo...?
     
  3. George0211

    George0211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    27
    It contains Froyo.
     
  4. kak

    kak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Broken ROM.
     
  5. KappaG9

    KappaG9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    17
    its broken, you can flash but it won't boot.
     
  6. George0211

    George0211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    27
    Yep, sorry for overexciting everyone. They removed the link, firmware is broken
     
  7. sparker366

    sparker366 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    8
    This is back up and working just fine. You need to flash to stock first with the one click then flash this with odin. I just loaded the tar in the pda box and let it rip

    I did this last night and it is real nice. It is not froyo at all and doesn't contain anything froyo related so dismiss that idea

    GPS is much improved am getting sat locks in my house where before I never did.
     
  8. rajendra82

    rajendra82 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    20
    Firmware is not broken. It is partial anfd lacks dbdata.rfs and cache.rfs, which is why you flash to stock first with the one click updater (which wipes dbdata and cache), and then flash this on using odin 3.1 without checking repartition, which updates the rest. That is the correct way.

    By the way this is still an eclair rom, not froyo.
     

Share This Page

Loading...