Join Contacts not listing my Contacts


Last Updated:

  1. mazz0310

    mazz0310 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    38
    I know there are some threads about how to join contacts but I know how to join them. Its just when I go to my contacts and press menu and join it doesn't list ANY of my contacts. On some contacts it'll suggest and even list all the contacts, but on the contacts I actually want to merge it doesn't give me that option.

    Any help please.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jasonsewall

    jasonsewall New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ditto. I can't get 'join' to do anything but show a blank screen. Any ideas?
     
  3. Shadowcat

    Shadowcat New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. I managed to merge two of my contacts with others, but I can't get it to work on any of the other dozen or so I need to merge.
     
  4. johnnybirdman

    johnnybirdman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    188
    same here. got it to join one contact, now when try to join other screen is just blank...
     
  5. johnnybirdman

    johnnybirdman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    188
    UPDATE:

    I just tried/found out that if you edit the names of the contacts to be 'exactly' the same they will automagically join.
    I had one the was exchange/corp email: First Maiden Last
    And in gmail/facebook it was just: First Last (no maiden)
    Changed the contact to take out the maiden name and bingo... joined.

    The problem with this is that you can't control what people call themselves on facebook, so you have to amend your contacts. Problem with that is my dad is JR and my brother is III. But my brother put himself in facebook as First Last with no III, so now I have futtle with who is who when calling.
    J.
     
  6. mazz0310

    mazz0310 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    38
    Yeah I did this with some contacts also, but like I want to merge Mark Dad (my dad) with his facebook Mark M****, unfortunately I would like to keep my contact book saying dad, so I guess I'll just have to keep it as is.

    Oh well, hopefully there will be a fix.
     
  7. johnnybirdman

    johnnybirdman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    188
    yes, hoping for a fix. would be nice if you could choose to display the nickname instead. not sure at this point what the nickname field is for... anyone??
     

Share This Page

Loading...