JRummy's Droid 2 Overclock App


Last Updated:

  1. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    104
    Well, I got my Droid X 3 days ago and have worked non stop (besides normal work + school :-/ ), and I am happy to bring you Droid X/2 Overclock.


    Droid-Life Article

    Currently you can Choose to set your frequencies at boot and in real time. It's just as good as an instant kernel installer to get your custom frequency and voltage whenever you want, instantly.

    Check it out on the market or GET IT HERE

    This is just the beginning, more customization to come as an advanced option and more extras are in the works ;)


    [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
    lafter, rdub53, doomedromance and 3 others like this.
  2. RUKKU5

    RUKKU5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it just me or is this app coming up as "not found"?
     
  3. RUKKU5

    RUKKU5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I definitely think Google removed both JRummy's and Unstable Apps' overclock apps.
     
  4. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    Real nice google, considering you don't make the phones, what is the big deal?
    Time for an .apk download and a donate link.
     
  5. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    76
    I still see both with a search for Droid 2 overclock.
     
  6. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    I still see both apis in my market. Don't know why others can't see it.
     
  7. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    76
    Every time I try to set any frequencies I am getting an instant reboot. I have tried low and high frequencies, none seem to work. Any ideas?
     
  8. RCars2

    RCars2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, glad I'm not alone here. I'm running into the same issue. Ive tried both high frequencies, low frequencies, and all the different voltage selections and my Droid 2 just immediately reboots and goes back to the stock frequencies. Just for giggles I even selected the factory frequency and it just rebooted.

    Initially I thought it might be setcpu that was messing with it (not likely but worth a test) so i uninstalled that, rebooted, and tried again and got the same results.

    So not quite sure whats going on but it seems overclocking + my phone = droid no happy.
     
  9. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    OK now i can't find it in the market. item requested cannot be found. i paid for this! whats up?

    ↑NEVERMIND↑
     
  10. RUKKU5

    RUKKU5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went back to stock and was able to see it so i bought it, then I went back to 2.3.15 and went to re-download and it was gone again.
     
  11. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    I can see it again. He updated the app!!! Now I don't have boot-loops when I turn my phone back on. Working flawlessly!

    I never noticed 'Root Tools', his other app, in the market until I got this app and went to View More Applications. That's another app I would recommend if you don't already know about it. Great developer!:)
     
  12. RCars2

    RCars2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just updated the app myself and it works like a champ. Got my phone to 1.4ghz but it was randomly unstable so I backed it down to 1.3ghz and set it with low voltage. Been running it for about an hour with no hiccups. Thanks again jrummy for this app.
     
  13. Cowboy21

    Cowboy21 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i seem to be having a problem i got all the updates im rooted i have set cpu n i go to overclock it n it keeps lagging my phone n doesnt let me do anything i keep having to take the baterry out n reboot my phone. any help please
     
  14. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    I tried this app last night, cranked it up to 1.4 mv, checked set on boot, went to check quandrant score, phone rebooted and went into a bootloop. Tried battery pull, bootloop. The next battery pull I did it sent me into recovery. I did data wipe, reboot. Still a bootloop. Another battery pull, back into recovery, so I restored an old backup I had made (thank god that I made it) rebooted, this time my D2 booted right up. So, if you decide to try this app, make sure you make a backup FIRST, that should be a no brainer, but you never know.
     
  15. Cilraaz

    Cilraaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    19
    Also, never check 'set on boot' until you know your settings are stable.
     
  16. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    I just bought this and when I tried to run it I get this message:

    Error loading system files! Please contact us.
     
  17. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    76
    Send a PM or twitter message to jrummy16. I don't think he checks this thread but should be able to help you if you contact him.
     
  18. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    i got that earlier. after a reboot it was fine.
     
  19. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    Indeed it did. I tried that shortly after. When in doubt, reboot :D
     
  20. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    There was an update today.
    More features.
     
    JDunc likes this.
  21. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    Just did the update and got a FC. Rebooted phone got another FC. Cleared data still got a FC. Anyone else having problems?
     
  22. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    its been fixed.
     
    JDunc likes this.
  23. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
  24. crg31953

    crg31953 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Droid X/2 Overclock is the only app I've used since Droid 2 Oc became possible. I have never had any issues with the app except for a recent update glitch and this was fixed overnight. I've also read that he is working on profile settings for this app ;)
    This app will not prevent you from reverting back to stock frequencies after a reboot you will have to check in to droid 2 overclock, surviving the boot for that.
    Just saying this is a great app, and the best I've found for the money!
     
  25. Wisdom

    Wisdom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Doesn't seem to work with D2G. Just force closes. I assume it's because of the faster proc, but I'm not sure. Looking forward to an update!
     

Share This Page

Loading...