1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Juicde Defender Question


Last Updated:

  1. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    JuiceDefender has a nice "configure apps" button.
    When I click it, it opens a list of my apps.
    If I click an app, it allows me to always enable data for that app, or always disable data for the app.

    HOWEVER...

    It only lets me control one app at a time. IE if I select gmail and enable data there and hit "back" it writes Apps: Gmail.
    If I go back to configure apps, and enable a second application and hit back, it doesn't "save" my changes to enable data in two apps.

    So How do I use JD to enable all of the apps that I want to always have data connections? IE I want my gmail, my browser, and my maps to always have access to data connection. All other times, I'm ok with it sleeping.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Don't hit back between selecting each app. Just hit Configure apps and then click on every app you want to activate the internet for (or double click if you want to disable it for that app). Only hit back once you've selected every one.
     
  3. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    Thanks Xyro - but of course I've already done that. I tried selecting 8 apps, and then hit back, and it seemed to have forgotten about all 8 changes. So I tried changing apps one-by-one. No luck there either. I only get it to save my changes if I only have 1 app selected.
     
  4. ianb11

    ianb11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    13
    I did this with me also.

    It was 1 of the reasons I uninstalled it.
     
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Hmm, its definitely not working as it should then.

    If you've got the latest version and have tried reinstalling, then perhaps you should contact the dev through the market page?
     
  6. dawnierae

    dawnierae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    875
    Yeah, I'm not sure why it isn't working for you...it works for me. :confused:
     

Share This Page

Loading...