• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Junker Pizza Delivery

Hey all!

I'm a developer, and you like some feedbacks on my new game 'Junker Pizza Delivery'

I have a short video on YouTube to view (no words, just screenshots)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KyNd6wfwmY

the game is not really completed. It is fully playable, and as I know, free of major bugs. I am in the process of fixing my loading code (takes about 30 seconds now... disgusting, I know, but it will be better...), and adding game features like a shop to use tip monies to buy car upgrades.

All feedback would be good.

Thanks for the feedback Phoenix!

Yes, the controlls can be an issue. I have tamed down the center of the controll area since the video, and it does act a bit better. I wanted the game to work for older Android systems that people still have which only allow single touch, and all those devices that don't have a keyboard.... the 'cross control' is what I came up with. It works great on the emulator, but the hardward is another story... I've thought about scrapping the whole system and moving to the 'Actuator', making you rotate the phone like a steering wheel. That would require me obtaining new test hardware (another story).... What the hey, i'll do it!

As to the extras, like people, traffic, and stuff, That has been in the plans from the beginning. I want you to be able to smash stuff, and watch it fly. The Physics there are prooving to be a challenge. I almost gave up on the idea. I will continue on the advice.

Upvote 0
Hey Daveon! Thanks for the thoughts!

I considered that, but thought your finger would get in the way of the screen. Sure the view would be bigger, but obstructed. That's why I pushed it to the bottom.