just got my hero :)


Last Updated:

  1. wonka816

    wonka816 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i just got my hero a little while ago and activated it. got a few questions though, how do i calibrate the keyboard...i seem to type a little off and i was told i can calibrate it for much better accuracy. is the new update already installed or do i have to go somewhere to install it? i got the phone from best buy mobile and upgraded from my palm centro.

    any apps you would recommend for me to download? ive never had an android phone before. any other tips you would like to give me would be great. thanks :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. brazzO

    brazzO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm the same, i am still trying to figure out if we haveto do the ROM update ourself or if its already placed on the phone
     
  3. glorify

    glorify Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. wonka816

    wonka816 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, i found the calibration after i posted this and seemed to help still getting used to the on screen keyboard though. and mines already updated :) thanks, any apps you would recomend for a first time android user? i downloaded phitdroid, its a fun little game i played a lot on my girlfriends g1 haha

    i heard that the hero can be much snappier if i turn off sense UI, how would i go about doing this or does it not make enough of a difference?
     
  5. wonka816

    wonka816 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i went to go check my voicemail and its trying to call some random number (was like 000-000-0067 or something) how can i change this to my correct number?
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Is calling your voicemail via a contact? If so just go into the People app and edit the contact to your correct number. If not, someone else may be able to help :p

    Also check the thread in my signature for a quick start guide and some good apps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...