KaosFroyo v37 is Available


Last Updated:

  1. willdogs

    willdogs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    211

    Advertisement
    knitpurlgurl likes this.
  2. frostbyte32

    frostbyte32 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Joe Eris

    Joe Eris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    36
    I don't know, V36 was a huge disaster for me. I think I'll stick with v35-1 until Kaos gets legendary fully stable
     
  4. DDustiNN

    DDustiNN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    63
    How so? It's nearly perfect now... only issues with v36 are the ones that v37 fixed. Really the only thing missing is Flash... that's about it.
     
  5. PraiseYevon

    PraiseYevon Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dropped XTRsense and spent a couple hourse playing with Froyo now. I like this one. The camera still locked up, but I'm using 360 camera instead.

    Only having trouble getting the built-in USB tethering to work. I downloaded the wireless tether and that works just fine, but I didn't see the same old wired app on the market, anyone have a link?
     
  6. lennyjew

    lennyjew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    38
    What made the stock USB tether work for me was installing the HTC sync software on my computer. After that it worked just fine for me. I've got it on my phone so all I need to do mount, transfer to computer, and install.

    If that doesn't work I'll see if I've got the wired tether apk at home.

    Edit: found it here http://code.google.com/p/android-wired-tether/
     
  7. knitpurlgurl

    knitpurlgurl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    14
    I just installed it! WOOT! I feel so techy! ;):p
     
  8. kaneda312

    kaneda312 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I just flashed 37 over 36 and its running well enough for me to be running Pandora and typing this up at the same time on my Eris. It definitely fixed the headphones issue, and no longer says Sprint on the lockscreen. Very nice!
     
  9. MOS95B

    MOS95B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    How is tha camera acting??
     
  10. dgruetter

    dgruetter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's still pretty buggy Had it FC both times I used it.
     
  11. LED

    LED Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    65
    Camera is working fine for me. Auto focus on. I can also switch to gallery from the camera without issue.
     
  12. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm thinking about flashing this as my ROM instead of my current 2.1 w/ OC Cynogen Mod. Not sure what build exactly. But what do you guys think?
     
  13. MOS95B

    MOS95B Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Just tried it out. Camera froze up on me, dangit.....
     
  14. Joe Eris

    Joe Eris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    36
    It didnt get along with slacker radio whenever i listened to slacker it made the music cut in and out, slow way down then freeze the whole phone. It also made my games lag
     
  15. MrDangerous

    MrDangerous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    57
    I went from 35-1 to 36 without wiping my Dalvik cache and several apps crashed at startup. So I wiped Dalvik and the problem went away. So I recommend wiping Dalvik before any rom or nandroid is loaded. I wiped Dalvik and flashed 37 on top of 36 and everything was perfect.
     
  16. tr11

    tr11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just downloaded my very first ROM after rooting about 2 months ago. Question, how can I tell what the CPU speed is on this ROM?
    Do I need to reload SetCPU for overclocking?
    And I can't believe how simple it was to flash a ROM.
     
  17. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    1,896
  18. knitpurlgurl

    knitpurlgurl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    14
    I noticed my camera is very buggy as well. Freezes up quite a bit.
     
  19. kbergou21

    kbergou21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    5
    anyone have problems flashing? I downloaded it right to my sd card, then nand backup, wipe, and flashed but right after I confirmed flash it said "download aborted, bad file"... any advice?
     
  20. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    It probably did not download completely. Try downloading on a computer and see if the file size matches. If Kaos published his MD5 hashes you could check that; perhaps somebody here who has downloaded the file already could get a hash and you could compare what you downloaded to that. See http://androidforums.com/eris-all-things-root/168942-phone-rom-checksum-verifier.html for an app to check MD5 hashes of files on the phone.
     
  21. dgruetter

    dgruetter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is it just me but it seems the sound coming out of the speaker is all distorted? Makes it so I have to turn down the volume to get a decent sound. No problem with the headphones, just the speaker.

    Anyone else experiencing this?
     
  22. jsegel

    jsegel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the AAC+ issue fixed (stagefright libs)? I am on 35-1 and Pandora sounds like crap. I know the correct libs were released OTA in updates from some carriers for EVO and Droid...
     
  23. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm on v37 and my speakers sound pretty bad. I thought it was just me.
     
    dgruetter likes this.
  24. kbergou21

    kbergou21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    5
    is there any way to change the keyboard on v37?? With v35 and v36 the droid x keyboard was available
     
  25. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Kaos dropped the "multi-touch"? That was one of the reasons that I switched. I hate that keyboard; it's ugly and not as accurate as stock Android (or even the HTC keyboard.)

    That said, Kaos has a post on XDA with the keyboard that you can install. See DroidX Multi-touch keyboard for Froyo - xda-developers
     
    kbergou21 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...