Keyboard changed on it's own...General


Last Updated:

  1. mikes1

    mikes1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    25
    I woke up this morning and started replying to a message that I got overnight and realized that for no reason at all my keyboard had changed itself to the swype keyboard that's built it to the S3. Has anybody had this happen before? I'm on Verizon and usually I use a keyboard from the play store called Jellybean 4.2 keyboard
     

    Advertisement
  2. mikes1

    mikes1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    25
    And now 5 hours later it also did it again. I switched it to my downloaded keyboard, and then I did a few things, went to breakfast and when it was time to reply to another message there it was again...the swype keyboard keeps making itself the default keyboard...what the floop?
     
  3. motoracer1486

    motoracer1486 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    29
    Happens to me every time I restart my phone. Known bug without a fix as far as I know. Very irritating.
     
  4. mikes1

    mikes1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    25
    Oh ok. This just started happening to me randomly and I restart my phone every day. I wonder why it just started doing it
     
  5. BynoUK

    BynoUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    212
    Happens to me all the time, swiftkey being replaced by stock. Luckily for me I don't mind stock. It is slightly annoying though.
     
  6. wraithevolution

    wraithevolution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    52
  7. TadeoNYC

    TadeoNYC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    33
    My Verizon s3 also has strange keyboard issues. After a reboot the keyboard takes a ridiculous amount of time to launch when first launched. After that it works fine.
     
  8. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    21,470
    Likes Received:
    7,242
    Happened to me when i got JB. Kept defaulting to samsung keyboard after a reboot... SO annoying!
    Im in UK on non-carrier s3 but duno if any of the minor updates have fixed it coz im usin a TW based custom rom but its fine for me now
     

Share This Page

Loading...