Kies UpdateSupport


Last Updated:

  1. adambrooks015

    adambrooks015 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a new update for Kies.

    I just downloaded it and still can not connect - anyone else notice any difference, or miraculous ability to connect?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mash4077

    mash4077 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    3
    after I installed the 850 mb update to kies it was broke would not run reinstalled no update I have limited functoinality now I can tether and use the internal storage as usb drive
     
  3. Josh1a1h

    Josh1a1h Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    kies update didnt successfully install on my computer with vista!!! The samsung is starting to annoy me... i cant even copy videos off it. What am i doing wrong?
     
  4. ayongkot

    ayongkot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    22
    i'm running w7 home premium 64 bit, still downloading the update. i only have trouble connecting with kies before using the drivers posted here and latest kies version. as to mass storage, pc internet, i don't have trouble. i just wanted kies to be functional once the official froyo will be available. will get back once update is done.
     
  5. amandeep

    amandeep Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Upgraded automatically from 1.5.1.10071.32 to.. 74.2 on a windows 7/64 bit, and it works well now.
    The update size was 71 MB
     
  6. rakeout

    rakeout New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Downloaded update to desk top now my wave will not connect, Kies seems to "work" until I connect the wave, just get a list of problems.
    I amRunning Vista.
    Old Kies was fine for transfering all types of files, MP4, Mp3,and images to my wave but did not try the firmware upgrade due to posted problems.
    I now run the old version of Kies on my laptop which seems to work ok.
    What now ??
     
  7. ayongkot

    ayongkot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    22
    same as amandeep i'm running windows 7 home premium 64 bit with kies from 1.5.1.10071.32 to.. 74.2 and all works fine now. however my update was 128 mb not 71 mb. a little bit confused but never mind as i can sleep well now, ha ha ha.
     
  8. hgrail

    hgrail Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running XP pro. Ran the update and everything seems to be working fine.
     
  9. cartronbelle

    cartronbelle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    where did you find this? i keep getting the message that i have no internet connection when i do
     
  10. tomthetank

    tomthetank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    2
    this is a little off topic but I went to download kies and it says that the galaxy s is not a supported phone?
     
  11. mickg0756

    mickg0756 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Download it but getting Fatal Error: Provide Value on 'Sys.Windows.StaticResourceExtension' threw an Exception.

    Anyone know what this means?
     
  12. g.mckenzie82

    g.mckenzie82 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also get this message.

    Kies tells me i have an update, its will start communication with it, scrolling through all the files it needs to update, then when it actually get to the download part, it tells me i don't have an internet connection.
     
  13. big_mike

    big_mike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    39
    kies just gets worse
     
  14. mr.glaxyS

    mr.glaxyS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have also run into this problem..... really starting wish i took iphone
     

    Attached Files:

  15. rhoadscu

    rhoadscu New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ran into this error with kies. I was using Sprint Wireless Broadband and their software only allows one connection by default, and when Kies connects to the phone for the update is saw this as another connection and disconnected me from Sprint. I went in settings on my Sprint software and selected to allow multiple connections then was able to procede.
     

Share This Page

Loading...