lag problem is insane

Last Updated:

1. skittlesV1

skittlesV1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I dont know if this is just me or everyone's evo is like this. Im new to android so maybe im expecting too much but my evo is extremely laggy, Whenever I unlock the screen or switch windows it just laggs. Its only usable if I reboot it every few hours or so. Today I didnt reboot it for a while and I got a call and it lagged so bad it couldn't pick it up in time. What do you guys suggest I do to eliminate this lag? Im running fresh 5.3 and im overclocked at 1.15

Advertisement
  2. stevenw00

stevenw00 Well-Known Member

Once a day or so I will have a little lag w/ an app, but I never have lag picking up calls or changing screens. Maybe it is Fresh causing the problem? I'm unrooted, so I don't know.

3. tsipa

tsipa Well-Known Member

That's odd, I used 0.5.3 before I started using DC and never had that issue but I was also running stock kernal... Maybe the new Fresh 1.0.1 will solve your problem?

4. skittlesV1

Im not sure, I was using DC before fresh for a few days but I cant remember if I had any lag. Im hoping the new fresh or froyo will fix this or something before my 30 days is up

5. tsipa

tsipa Well-Known Member

I was using Fresh for a while but I felt that DC was snappier and have been using it for about a week and a half now... The new Fresh just came out today so you might want to try flashing it to see if it fixes the lag. On a side note, I am waiting for the release of DC 3.5 (hopefully today) which is supposed to have FroYo.

6. Putty

Putty Well-Known Member

I only get lag when downloading from market and try to do something else.

7. pwnst*r

pwnst*r Well-Known Member

Stock Evo (for now) and rarely lag.

8. sitlet

sitlet Banned