lapdockTips


Last Updated:

  1. fyrmd

    fyrmd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    I just purchased a Bionic lapdock and was wondering if anyone knows if you can purchase cords from someone so that I don't have to take the cover off of my phone to connect it. This would be a male to female USB and the same for HDMI the size of the phone jacks.

    Thanks, Dennis
     

    Advertisement
  2. DanDroide

    DanDroide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    126
  3. fyrmd

    fyrmd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks much! The guy at Best Buy told me that no one made these-I should have thought of checking Amazon.
     
  4. Bankswood

    Bankswood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    82
    I bought one but it only work interminently.
     
  5. DanDroide

    DanDroide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    126
    You bought a what, that worked intermittently.... lapdock or the cables?


    Thx
     
  6. Stingrayracing

    Stingrayracing Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    14
    I have both the lapdock for the bionic and the lapdock 100. I was lucky enough to get them both in the close out sale. I got the 100 so that I would still have a usable lapdock if I changed phones. It is nice to know that I can possibly get connectors that will allow me to use both lapdocks in the future. On another note, if it is the lapdock that is operating intermittently I have found that sometimes you have to go into Motorola Dock Services under apps and clear the data. It also helps if you reboot the phone. I am still with GB and I really like the lapdock.
     
    Satires likes this.
  7. Bankswood

    Bankswood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    82
    I have the Lapdoack 100 and I purchased the extended connectors (HDMI and USB). For some reason rhe extensions don't connect solidly all the time. I got tired of fooling with them and just took my cover off and snap the phine on the dock.
     
  8. Satires

    Satires Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    123
    The lapdock 100 doesn't have a removable piece for bionics with an extended battery?

    I ask because I have the HD dock and it has a removable base to accommodate a bionic with an extended battery. Though I don't have an extended battery, I do have the black hard silicone case and I never have to remove the case from the phone to get it into the docking station.

    Maybe that could be an option?
     
  9. Satires

    Satires Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    123
    Ha ha ha! This is very good advice! Sometimes my HD dock only shows the mirrored screen mode and not the full webtop.

    I would then undock the phone, got to settings/applications and find both webtop apps (And like you said) clear the data.

    P.S. If you like webtop the way it is now (On gingerbread), I would think about avoiding the ice cream sandwich update! You can re-name a couple of system files and the phone won't pester you to update. That's what I did.

    Once you get the update, there's no going back. I tried ics .232 (An ics leak) and hated the new webtop... And should you wanna try a leaked version, do not go over version .232 cuz you won't be able to flash back to gingerbread...
     

Share This Page

Loading...