Launcher pro after 2.2?


Last Updated:

  1. jgreen0227

    jgreen0227 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Guys, haven't upgraded yet, but will Launcher Pro work just fine afterwards? Has anyone tested this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. JWhitmer

    JWhitmer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everything will be just fine! Rest assured us guys with the leaks have been using LauncherPro the entire time. May want to back your settings and layouts so if something does happen you can just revert to exactly where you were
     
  3. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    I was running Launcher Pro with no issues on the leaked 2.2.
     
  4. ericnail

    ericnail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    137
  5. dimitri407

    dimitri407 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    16
    LauncherPro is working just fine. I just updated and found that there was a new update for LauncherPro.
     
  6. Joan006

    Joan006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just upgraded and my LPP was just fine!
     
  7. MalikBear

    MalikBear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    My LP doesn't seem to be as smooth as it was prior to froyo. I may wipe the phone after work and dl apps to sd card. Tried rebooting 2x but same feel. It just seemed faster and smoother before the update. And I'm sure the LP peeps will get on that asap :)
     
  8. oshi-k

    oshi-k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    +1.:(
    And is it me or is the Market INCREDIBLY slooooooow???
     
  9. DOOG9517

    DOOG9517 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Market is terrible!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I knew if it was my phone or the market.
     
  10. Gummibands

    Gummibands Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm kinda wondering what's up with the password crap going on and why your not allowed to disable it if you want.
     
  11. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    200
    I think the first connection to Market is slow. After that it seems fine to me.
     
  12. ericnail

    ericnail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    137
    It is, i believe this is an overload issue. It will regain it's regular speed with time.
     
  13. stlblues

    stlblues New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Before I went LP I had a bar at the top of my home page that showed Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, GPS. Now that I'm using LP that's gone. How do I get this back. Can't remember how I got it there to begin with.
     
  14. igotgame

    igotgame Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    8
    Create a widget for the Power Bar I believe

    I would switch to Launcher Pro now, but with the contact widgets being screwed up I don't want to do that now.
     
  15. eraursls1984

    eraursls1984 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    76
    since updating LPP keeps closing on me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...