Launcher Pro Beta/PlusSupport


Last Updated:

  1. irmac

    irmac Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    26
    Hey so I'm using the new launcher pro beta on my X and was wondering if I need to disable the stock launcher somehow so it'snot running in the background and eating resources?
    TIY,
    IRMAC
     

    Advertisement
  2. damstr

    damstr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    18
    Nope just install launcher pro and go!
     
  3. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday VIP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    By the way, I highly recommend getting LauncherPro Plus while it's at $2.99 because he will raise the price. The benefits are that you'll be able to get exclusive widgets (he's bringing the mock HTC ones onto LPPlus).
     
  4. damstr

    damstr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    18
    Im still on the pre release softeware so it's not showing up for me in the market place. :(
     
  5. Mays24

    Mays24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    14
    Yes. Very nice indeed. Just downloaded it today. People widget is the only available widget now. Nice to see he is adding widgets. More widgets to come. Launch Pro rocks.
     
  6. irmac

    irmac Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    26
    how do i switch back and forth between LP and the stock motorola one? I wanna see what I had on each screen so I can add them to LP
     
  7. irmac

    irmac Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    26
    delete
     
  8. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Not yet....
     
  9. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Go to the Launcher Pro site to download the Plus version.

    Launcher Pro
     
  10. irmac

    irmac Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    26
    does anyone know how to switch back and fourth between stock and LP on the Droid X?

    download: Home Switcher
     
  11. New ERA

    New ERA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    3
    yes...but if you press the home physical key..it will bring you back to LP. Id like to go back and forth on the launchers myself, but it seems you can't have LP installed and use the home key for motoblur
     
  12. verdegallardo

    verdegallardo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    27
    I just did, I agree - I love LP!

    But my people widget does not have this popup

    [​IMG]

    - does anyone elses? When clicking the contact it just takes me to their contact profile page.

    Just curious in case I was doing something wrong.
     
  13. nofez

    nofez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah, anyone who has an Android phone that's not a Droid X :)
     
  14. nofez

    nofez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah, anyone who has an Android phone that's not a Droid X :)

    (You're not doing anything wrong, it just doesn't work on this phone)
     

Share This Page

Loading...