Launcher Pro - Can I mess up my phone?

1. TheTrueSpin

TheTrueSpin Well-Known Member

This might sound silly but can using Launcher Pro mess up a phone? I mean, how does it run? Just like an app that I can end at any time? Does it disable Sense? Can I get sense back after?

Totally new at this.

Advertisement
    :
  2. The Stranger

The Stranger Active Member

I'm new at this too and have been using Launcher Pro for the last week or so. Its been working fine, and Sense is still there. I use an app called Home Switcher to switch back and forth.
  3. TheTrueSpin

TheTrueSpin Well-Known Member

I went for it... Launcher Pro only gives you three screens?
  4. Rotor

Rotor Well-Known Member

Press MENU then PREFERENCES you can then choose how many screens you have.

;)
  5. 995632

995632 New Member

So can you just go back to Sense?
  6. mr.hachi

mr.hachi Well-Known Member

Using a program like Home Switcher will allow you go go back and forth. I use LauncherPro and it's great and if you look deep enough you can find good replacements for the sense widgets.

One thing I did find though that is I didn't remove all the widgets and shortcuts from the sense home and it seemed to eat up a lot of ram, I went in and removed everything and it seems to be a lot better now.
  7. Tyseyh

Tyseyh Well-Known Member

On the topic of this i have been wondering if anyone has a set of free widgets that they can use with any other home replacement app like Launcher pro etc.

So far every time iv tried to use launcher pro or the others ( I forgot the names ) it seems i cant use the built in HTC Widget to turn my mobile internet on/off...

Am i just missing something blatantly obvious?
  8. FelixofMars

FelixofMars Well-Known Member

If you read my SMS thread then I list a few replacement widgets in there, sadly the HTC ones are locked to sense. Understandably as its their launcher.

I am still trying to replace my SMS service widget.
  9. d.knight99

d.knight99 Well-Known Member