Launcher Pro contact issue


Last Updated:

  1. Iczer

    Iczer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Anyone having issues with the LauncherPro contacts not able to load? Is there a way to re-map it? I hold the button and can change the shortcut, but it won't let me select just contacts, I have to select a specific one.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Iczer

    Iczer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    5
    This topic can be closed.

    I had to change the shortcut, but instead of selecting an individual contact I had to select applications and it then listed contacts. This remapped my shortcut and it now works.
     
    2WheeledEpic likes this.
  3. jayhawksean

    jayhawksean Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    launcher has a Messenger app that is mapped correctly. but i use Google Voice for messages. any way to map the Launcher Messenger app to that instead?
     
  4. Iczer

    Iczer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    5
    If you do a long click on the messages shortcut, select change shortcut > applications and select what application you want it to map to.

    Let me know if that works.
     
  5. beldorian

    beldorian Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    8
    Long press broken contact icon in tray > Select Change Shortcut > Select Activities > Scroll down & click Contacts > Click / Select com.sec.android.app.contacts.PhoneBookTopMenuActivity or com.android.contacts.ContactShortcut > Enter Label and click OK

    If you want the same icon that was in the tray after clicking OK above, just click LauncherPro Icons > Select Contacts icon

    You can change the icon anytime by long pressing the one you want to change and selecting Change icon

    Hope this helps! :)
     
    jlonegro and DILands like this.
  6. DILands

    DILands Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    143

    It's OFFICIAL!!! YOU ROCK!!!
     
  7. smilepak

    smilepak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    17
    I ahve the verizon fascinate and it doesn't seem to do that for me. When I select Change Short Cut -> Select Activities -> I see Contact, so when i select contact, it show me my list of contacts
     
  8. <=U=L=T=R=A=>

    <=U=L=T=R=A=> Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6

    thanks it really heped:D

    What about call history or call log? Need a shortcut for that one
     
  9. Roker

    Roker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ur all doing it the hard way, here's how to do it:

    Change shortcut > applications > contacts

    When you click on applications it takes you to a list then select contacts off that list. Simple.
     
  10. Craigerz

    Craigerz Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Quick question about my contacts button in my dock...when I press on it it says "could not launch the requested activity". Not sure why it would say this...all the other shortcuts in my dock work just fine.
     
  11. BigD562

    BigD562 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    30
    You have to remap it using the method of the poster above you posted.
     
  12. <=U=L=T=R=A=>

    <=U=L=T=R=A=> Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    Originally Posted by beldorian [​IMG]
    Long press broken contact icon in tray > Select Change Shortcut > Select Activities > Scroll down & click Contacts > Click / Select com.sec.android.app.contacts.PhoneBookTopMenuActiv ity or com.android.contacts.ContactShortcut > Enter Label and click OK

    If you want the same icon that was in the tray after clicking OK above, just click LauncherPro Icons > Select Contacts icon

    You can change the icon anytime by long pressing the one you want to change and selecting Change icon

    Hope this helps! :)


    this is how u remap...
     
  13. flg8r71

    flg8r71 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Beldorian you da man!!! Thanks so much for sharing, it was driving me crazy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...