Launcher Pro PlusSupport


Last Updated:

  1. igotgame

    igotgame Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    8
    I love the speed of Launcher Pro, but upon reboot I am noticing my contacts, which I made into widgets now aren't functioning like the were before reboot and they look different...when I clicked on them before reboot I would see "Call" or "Text" because I set those 2 task up....now upon reboot the picture for each contact is taking up the whole widget and when I choose someone it takes me to their entire contact info page....

    Is there any fix for this?

    Also, is there a way to disable Launcher Pro without Uninstalling it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Leftyguy

    Leftyguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,668
    Likes Received:
    102
  3. tannere

    tannere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Download Home switcher from the Market. That will allow you to switch between the stock home screen and LPP.
    I too am have that issue with the quick contacts widget. Kind of annoying. If you do a resize, like act like your making it way bigger then drag back to its normal size, it fixes it. That's all I can suggest. Otherwise once you do that, it goes back to the same issue eventually
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    My complaint is how slow it is when I rotate my phone. Seems much worse after Froyo update.

    Sometimes takes about 15 secs for the screen to change. I've got it set to max memory.
     
  5. tannere

    tannere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    I agree, sometimes the rotation on the homescreen is a bit laggy. I haven't had it be horribly bad, just sensitive, as in it'll rotate when I barely have it tilted
     
  6. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    Same here and for the time being, I disabled the screen rotate. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...