1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Launcher Pro Plus

Last Updated:

1. ha3kthi5

ha3kthi5 Member This Topic's Starter

Hi folks thinking of buying this app.
    1. Is it worth it

2. What does it do thats better than stock?!

Many thanks

Advertisement
  2. Boldt

Boldt Well-Known Member

1. Yes in my opinion. Best money I have spent on my phone was getting LP+

2. Give it a try free from the market first, install home switcher (also free) so you can switch between the two if you wish. Best advice is to give it a go yourself really. I was an android noob when I first tried it and it only took me an hour to set it all up the way I liked it. A few hours later I bought it and have and will never go back to touchwiz (captivate). It has gotten a few updates that I liked, one very recent - dock popups and the widgets that are unlocked in the plus version sold me. I use 2 of them. I assume it will only get better and possibly rise in price, deservedly so.

3. del2484

del2484 Well-Known Member

I like it a lot. Switched from Home++ and it's a lot faster, plus the docks, popups and widgets mentioned above.

4. ha3kthi5

It looks cool, I have an x 10 will this replace the timescape and mediascape features? Sorry for the noobishness!

5. PinkMirrorKirby

PinkMirrorKirby Well-Known Member

No, it won't replace Timescape nor Mediascape as they are separate applications.

It's like HTC Sense with the included modified applications, if you use LauncherPro, you cannot use HTC Sense widgets, but you are still able to use Friend Stream as a separate application.

6. dan55

dan55 Well-Known Member

I tried it but didn't like it. Seemed slow on my desire

7. sookster54

sookster54 Well-Known Member

Oh something's wrong then, it actually makes the interface seem faster. It also improved response on my Motorola Charm (which runs that sluggish ass Motoblur).

And yes LP pro is definitely worth it.

8. posttal

posttal Member