Launcher Pro problems on AllySupport


Last Updated:

  1. mattgaitan

    mattgaitan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    9
    So I've had Launcher Pro on my ally for about 2 weeks. I was using my phone and all of a sudden the background got choppy, and widgets started to look choppy, and had bad quality. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Launcher pro, and I've even cleared my caches. When i switch back to the regular Android Launcher, widgets and the background look fine, I just don't understand why Launcher Pro looks like crap now. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. thedrizl

    thedrizl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    40
    i had problems with launcherpro as well and no one seems to know why. some ally owners have no problems with it and love it.

    try this -- manually reboot your phone when things start to get slow and choppy. it's good to do this once a day anyway to free up RAM.

    if you continue to have problems with launcherpro, try adw launcher. that's what i'm currently using and i haven't had any of the issues i had with launcherpro.
     
  3. gaetawoo

    gaetawoo Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    17
    try changing your memory settings in the advanced settings of launcher pro. the compression may be causeing the bad look.
     
  4. dots

    dots Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    245
    I guess I'm one of the few that have had no problems and love it. Sounds like you are maybe running low on memory. To me anyways. Ironiclly with launcherpro I'm usually above 50%mb in free memory.
     
  5. mattgaitan

    mattgaitan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    9
    I had adw but i didn't like it, kept getting a bunch of force closes.

    I have a task killer, i know people say they're bad, but it doesn't cause me problems.
     
  6. thedrizl

    thedrizl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    40
    you don't really need a task killer. get SystemPanel Lite (or paid version if you want). It does appkills and a lot more, and has a smaller footprint than most task killers.
     
  7. mattgaitan

    mattgaitan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    9
    That is a great app, thanks for the tip! made me realize ATK was taking up 10 megabytes by itself haha
     

Share This Page

Loading...