launcher pro question??Support


Last Updated:

  1. bbuck002

    bbuck002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    60
    if i switch to launcher pro (plus) will it carry over my screen setups the way they are now?

    but more importantly if i don't like lpp, when i go back to normal home launcher will i have to set up my screens again?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    No and yes.
     
  3. Raptor912

    Raptor912 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    76
    yes and no
     
  4. androidb

    androidb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    11
    All LP plus does is unlock more widgets. Everything else stays the same.
     
  5. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    No and No. Everybody in this room is confused. I am anyways.... :D

    When you install a new launcher like LPP it runs independently over the top of the stock launcher and it starts either blank or with a generic setup you will want to change. If you remove LPP or use a home switcher to switch back to the stock launcher it will look exactly how it was when you left it.

    LPP runs independently of the stock launcher and vice versa.

    GMB
     
  6. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    ^^^ Listen to GMB. He's a knowledgeable and kind man. He'd never tell you something that's not true. Besides, I know that he's right in this case. ;)
     
  7. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    Except that when you install a replacement launcher, you should remove all widgets and junk from the other so they don't run in the background slowing things down and eating battery life.

    So I stand by my original answers...No and yes.:cool:
     
  8. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Information that would have been well placed in post #2 but yes you are very much correct :p

    GMB
     
  9. Ganginwood

    Ganginwood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    so if i take a widget and drag it into the trash off of my screen, is that all i'd need to do to stop it from running or are there other steps beyond that?
     
  10. lakai113

    lakai113 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    2
    you will have to make your screens again
    as long as you dont change your original launcher screen you can switch right back and it will all be there BUT.. some people say having all that stuff on both launchers willl slow down your phone.. maybe make it laggy
     
  11. Raptor007

    Raptor007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am looking to get Launcher Pro Plus as well, the hold back is a number of users who had to reset their devices could not get the code to work again. Has anyone run into this, if so has it been resolved.

    I prefer to support the Developers by donating/paying for their work.
     
  12. redifrogger

    redifrogger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    10
    I paid for LPP. Never had any issues with code or otherwise.
     
  13. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    I SBF and factory reset 3-4 times a week and have never had a problem with the unlock code. And if you have Titanium Backup , it backs up the unlocked state so you don't have to enter the key again.

    GMB
     

Share This Page

Loading...