Launcher Pro Update

Last Updated:

1. redpanda

redpanda Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I don't know if anyone else was having issues with Launcher Pro having less than smooth transitions between homepages and preview mode, but I just downloaded today's update, and now it feels like a 1ghz phone ought to feel: buttery smooth

Advertisement
  2. LavenderPekoe

LavenderPekoe Member

I wasn't having issues, but the upgrade gave me the one thing I was missing, a way to have a small direct dial shortcut on my home screen. Color me completely impressed with LauncherPro. I even gave them money even though I don't use the widgets.

3. JDunc

JDunc Well-Known Member

Does this app save on battery power? What are the pros and cons of the app? Im considering getting this app but only the paid version.

4. seeker613

seeker613 Active Member

Hi, folks!

I'm new to android platform, but fairly technical. I got my droid2 which I l absolutely love- when VZW 1st started shipping them Aug 12th... I've put a lot of time into it & I would like to use LP, but I've found bugs & would appreciate any input/advice.... esp best practices for usage for when I'll go back to using LP.

I would like to use LP, but I have found it to be buggy in a couple of areas...& I ignorantly did a Factory Reset, thinking I was backed up by My Pro Backup, but lost a lot of data fm certain app's data & settings that weren't backed up & I am afraid of having to restore all that stuff again. I posted in the LP Bug report forum, & have had 7 views on that posting, but no answers...

specifically the bugs are in the functionality of the 5 icons in the drawer on the bottom of the screen:

Firstly - the two leftmost icons, contacts & phone dialer BOTH bring up the dialer & not contacts.

Secondly- I cannot change the icons in the drawer to anything else... I tried to make the rightmost icon into the Market icon & make Browser 2nd to rightmost- but it kept functioning as browser.