Launcher ProGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. gazlyon

    gazlyon Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've installed Launcher Pro free version on my DHD and I do like the additional customization that it appears it will bring me.

    Couple of questions though, it seemed the only way I could get it working was via 'Home Switcher', but when I set it as the default home app it doesn't hold. If I press the Home key or reboot the phone, it always goes back to the HTC Sense launcher. Anyone know a work around for this?

    Also, I only seem to get 3 screens instead of 7, is this a feature that will be unlocked when/if I decide to purchase the full app?

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement
  2. gazlyon

    gazlyon Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok i've worked out the number of homescreens issue! Found it in the settings. Would still appreciate help with the default home screen issue though please :)
     
  3. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    Normally if you just press home you get a choice of launcher and a tick box for default. Does this not come up/work on the DHD?
     
  4. gazlyon

    gazlyon Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    ah....thinking back now, I think when I initially installed launcher pro I pressed the Home button and selected HTC Sense as default from there....balls lol

    Anyone know how to reset that feature?
     
  5. IndivisibleP

    IndivisibleP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hmm, it might be easiest to uninstall launcher pro and just reinstall again. When you get the menu again set launcher pro as the default. There is also another way but I don't know how to do it for stock launchers. It has do with going to the app you want to rest in "manage applications" and "clearing defaults". But I dont know how to find stock launchers (i.e htc sense, etc) in the manage applications menu...
     
  6. gazlyon

    gazlyon Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    All sorted, if anyone wants to know how i did it....

    From the home screen, tap Menu, then Settings, Applications and then Manage Applications. Scroll down to the HTC Sense app, tap it. Then scroll down and tap 'Clear defaults'.

    I'm loving Launcher Pro Plus!
     

Share This Page

Loading...