LauncherPro Beta


Last Updated:

  1. RaiseUp151z

    RaiseUp151z Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    32
    I love it! Automatic home screen landscape view is sweet, 3d app door & other stuff just way better then stock.

    Cons:

    FORCE CLOSE: WTF it's like left & right...app just stalls & reboots itself.

    - Apparently there is a "prevent force close" option in the settings....It didn't help much.

    Widgets: Some of the widgets like clock (I have tried htc clock & other clock widgets) won't load after you restart the phone. I would have to add them again.

    -EDIT: If you go into Settings > Advanced Settings > Memory Usage settings > Memory Usage Preset > change it to HIGH...(i don't know about the battery effect & etc but after restarting my phone my clock managed to stay active)...Yayyy!..lol

    Is anybody else having these problems? How is your experience with LauncherPro?
     

    Advertisement
  2. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    I installed it on my phone yesterday and it hasn't rebooted itself yet.
     
  3. doriansoto

    doriansoto Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    i just downloaded launcher pro about a week ago. it was working flawlessly until the new update that came out yesterday or the day before. now im having the same issues as you.
     
  4. effluent

    effluent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    45
    Can't use the Sense widgets with any other launcher than Sense.

    Try ADW.Launcher as well, I have them both installed but prefer ADW.
     
  5. RaiseUp151z

    RaiseUp151z Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    32
    Actually there is a Fancy widget very similar to the HTC clock ...its off the hook & somebody in this form has posted 4g Widget that was in Sense. I have not tried ADW but gonna give it a try ...just heard too much good stuff about Launcher Pro
     
  6. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    Launcher Pro > ADW
     
  7. supaumar

    supaumar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    24
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaa
     
  8. effluent

    effluent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    45
    ADW > Launcher Pro
     
  9. FreddyAmazin

    FreddyAmazin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just LOVE LauncherPro Beta over ADW
    Launcher Pro > ADW
     
    DarkNeo likes this.
  10. UrbanMuppet

    UrbanMuppet Guest

    No longer a contributing member as I was bashed by a moderator for providing helpful answers to topics.
     
  11. raqball

    raqball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    155
    Been using it since launch day when I got my EVO... Never have had a force close....
     
  12. jaysmi32

    jaysmi32 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    does this program allows landscape mode on homescreen?
     
  13. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    13
    Dumb/noob question. I understand that launcher pro will disable widgets, but can you get them back? Like, can you switch between launcher pro and stock, or do you have to delete the application in order to return to stock?
     
  14. PuRock

    PuRock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yes it does. There is a setting if you want to turn off orientation switch.
     
  15. PuRock

    PuRock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    23
    There is a free app that lets you change homescreens. It's called "Home Swticher". You can also choose which launcher you want to be default.
     
    TheManRSW likes this.
  16. freeza

    freeza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    168
    SenseUI > all
     
  17. RestivoBC

    RestivoBC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    30
    Using LauncherPro with no problems. Pretty sweet.
    Seems to load everything a lot faster than Sense too, like Contacts and Messages.
     
  18. tracerit

    tracerit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    42
    i had a lot of force closes with LauncherPro after an update from last week but the update from i think the last two days seems to be more stable. no more FCs.
     
  19. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    Also, check you settings in Launcher Pro. I know some things say might make device unstable....Do you have any of those settings turned on?
     

Share This Page

Loading...