LauncherPro & HTC Sense Widgets?Support


Last Updated:

  1. mzlou2

    mzlou2 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi guys -

    I just installed LauncherPro Beta and I am having some trouble figuring it out. All the HTC stock widgets appear to be gone (such as the clock). Is there any way to get those while using LauncherPro or are they only compatible with Sense?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. palomosan

    palomosan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yep, I agree, that's the reason I'm not using it, unless somebody tells me how to access all the widgets that came with the phone, I see no sense in using this or any other launcher.
     
  3. ath1337

    ath1337 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can't use the HTC widgets with LauncherPro. Since I like the HTC widget, I don't use launcher pro. You can use the Beautiful Widgets with Launcher Pro though. Hopefully they will release an update that will allow the HTC widgets to be compatible.
     
    mzlou2 likes this.
  4. jbuck1984

    jbuck1984 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    39
    I have replaced every widget accept for twitter full page, If I didn't love the live scrolling feature of this widget I would have launcher pro installed.
     
  5. JE78

    JE78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    33
    Yep, same with me, gotta have HTC's widgets.
     

Share This Page

Loading...