Launcherpro


Last Updated:

  1. dionick

    dionick Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Might be being a bit thick here but.......decided to give launcherpro a whirl,started setting up my screens etc but every time i press the 'home' button it takes me straight back to sense.How do i stop this???:(.
     

    Advertisement
  2. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    Sounds like you've got Sense set as default. You need to clear this and then each time you press Home it will ask you what launcher you want to use...
     
  3. dinaro

    dinaro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    19
    Phone settings > applications > manage applications > goto HTC sense and clear defaults.
     
  4. snoprosledneck

    snoprosledneck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    3
    better yet download the app home switcher and this can easily be done by selecting which launcher you want to use as your default and then it will also allow you to toggle between the two with the app. very helpful and easy to use
     
  5. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304

    Not on 2.2

    Edit> nevermind, there is a froyo one now
     
  6. arkazain

    arkazain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm using a home switcher called Homesmack I think, on 2.2.
     
  7. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53
    It always worked on Froyo anyway.
     

Share This Page

Loading...