Leaning heavily towards X.

Last Updated:

1. hofiveo

hofiveo Member This Topic's Starter

This will be my first smart phone/Android and will be keeping it for 2 years because of NE2 upgrade. How are the updates and support for these phones for the next 2 years. Also is there anybody from Memphis, TN here that is willing to help me out to setup phone and explain rooting, roms kernels and the other things? I own a small biz doing decorative and industrial concrete coatings and polishing concrete, maybe something I can do for you for helping me out. I am new to these things and want to get the most out of it. Thanks guys, I have a long way to go and still trying to understand all the terms and acronyms. Buy the way I can get the X for 69.99 @ Direct Buy.

Advertisement
  2. eraursls1984

eraursls1984 Well-Known Member

hofiveo likes this.
  3. eraursls1984

eraursls1984 Well-Known Member

hofiveo likes this.
  4. rehpyc

rehpyc Well-Known Member

This forum already has a lot of how-to's to help you out, and there is a large community here that will help you out with any questions you will have. The best way you can learn how to use the apps/widgets of your phone would be to play with it. For the more heavy things (root, ROMs, themes, etc.), don't be afraid to make as many threads/posts needed here for help.

hofiveo likes this.
  5. hofiveo

Thanks for the info. I have been reading thru the roots, roms and etc... It just overwhelming. I will take my time and study and when I feel I am ready and something is not goin right I will chime in. Thanks again.

6. nggomez60

nggomez60 Active Member